Member Experience Team (MET)

If you’re an OCA member, please log in to your Self-Serve Member Portal to reach our Member Experience Team (MET) and receive support within 48 hours. We’re here to ensure you attain maximum value from your member benefits.

We’re available Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. to help you and your team troubleshoot issues and overcome any practice obstacles.

Communications and Media Relations

If you’re an OCA member and require communications, marketing, or digital (e.g., social media) support, contact your OCA communications team at If a member of the media contacts you, or you require media relations support, please email your OCA media relations team at Someone will get back to you within 48 hours.

If you’re a member of the media, please contact the OCA media relations team at and check our Media Room page for news releases and other resources.

Senior Leadership Team

Caroline Brereton

Chief Executive Officer
cbrereton [at]

Jim Wright

VP, Corporate Member Programs and Chief Information Officer
Jwright [at]


Deborah Gibson

Office Manager
dgibson [at]
Senior Management, Board and Governance Support,
Joint Health and Safety Committee

Alison Smiley

Administrative Coordinator
asmiley [at]
Senior Management Team Support

Anthony Tabinga

Specialist, Member Programs and Services
atabinga [at]

Benjamin Xafflorey

Manager, Member Programs & Services and Privacy Officer
bxafflorey [at]
Webinars, Student and New Graduate Programs, Project Management, Privacy

Software Sales and Support (OCA Aspire, PMP)

Sharon K. Singh

Director, Member Experience – Software Sales, Support and Membership
oca [at]
Software Sales, Support and Membership

Akash Chaudhary

Member Support Representative
oca [at]
Software Support

Ravi Cherukuri

Quality Analyst & Support
rcherukuri [at]

Kunal Choudhary

Manager, OCA Aspire Marketing
kchoudhary [at]

Maryza De Silva

Product Manager
mdesilva [at]
OCA Aspire Onboarding

Rachel Guloien

Systems Adoption Specialist
rguloien [at]

Sufera Khan

Systems Adoption Specialist
skhan [at]

Bharavi Kilaru

Manager, Quality Assurance & Support
bkilaru [at]

Anusha Lavu

Software Support Analyst
alavu [at]

Cohen MacDonald

Senior Data Scientist
cohen.macdonald [at]

Nicolas McWatters

Senior eContent and Sales Specialist
nmcwatters [at]

Jeffrey Navarro

Member Support Representative
oca [at]
Software Support

Kranthi Paruchi (on leave)

Quality Assurance & Support
kparuchi [at]

Sonya Van Driesten

Manager, Systems Adoption Specialist
svandriesten [at]

Sayli Velankar

Systems Adoption Specialist
svelankar [at]

David Williams

Business Development Lead
dwilliams [at]

Judy Wong

Systems Adoption Specialist
jwong [at]

Membership Support

Linda Baldasio

Lead, Service Representative
oca [at]
General Membership Support

Stakeholder Relations, Health Policy & Program Development

Dianna Pasic

Manager, Programs, Policy and Evaluation
dpasic [at]
Auto insurance, Rapid Access Clinics (RACs), Health2Work, WSIB

Communications & Marketing

Sasha Babakhanova

Manager, Communications
sbabakhanova [at]
Public Relations, Member Communications, Media Relations, Issues Management

Jeremy Civiero

Senior Digital Communications Specialist
jciviero [at]
Website, Social Media/Community Management


Paul Nicholls

Director of Finance & Administration
pnicholls [at]

Ashleigh Warner

Business Systems Analyst
awarner [at]

Chiropractic Consultants

Dr. Moez Rajwani

mrajwani [at]
Auto Insurance, WSIB

Dr. Amy Brown

abrown [at]
Health System Integration/Employment, Outreach and Volunteer Opportunities

Ontario Chiropractic Association Office

Phone: 416-860-0070 | Toll-free at 1-877-327-2273
oca [at]