

ONTARIO CHIROPRACTIC ASSOCIATION ASSOCIATION CHIROPRATIQUE DE L'ONTARIO

DRAFT

2021 Annual General Meeting Saturday, January 29, 2022 Held Virtually Via LUMI Platform

1. Call to Order

Ms. Caroline Brereton, OCA Chief Executive Officer called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. Notice of the meeting having been duly given in accordance with the Association's bylaw and quorum being present, the meeting was duly constituted to transact the corporation's business. Dr. Ken Brough acted as chair of the meeting. The meeting was facilitated by Lumi Global, independent online organization providing real-time engagement technology.

In accordance with the By-law, Ms. Brereton acted as secretary of the meeting. Mr. Michael Upeniks of BDO Canada and Deborah Gibson, OCA Office Manager acted as scrutineers for the meeting. Nathan's Company Meetings governed all questions of order.

2. Introduction of the Executive Officers and OCA Board of Directors

Ms. Brereton introduced the executive officers of the association: Dr. Anthony Tartaglia, Treasurer and Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee; Dr. Brian Gleberzon, Vice Chair and Chair of the Governance Committee and Dr. Ken Brough, Chair of the OCA Board of Directors.

The remaining members of the board in attendance at the meeting were introduced and thanked on behalf of the membership for their service to the profession: Dr. Janet D'Arcy, Dr. Paolo De Ciantis, Dr. Jenny Elliott, Dr. Reginald Gates, Dr. Keshena Malik, Dr. Raquel Marques, Dr. Anjelica Mazzella, Dr. Brynne Stainsby and Dr. Patricia Tavares.

Mr. Alex Belozorovich, the association's legal counsel from Borden Ladner Gervais was also in attendance.



3. **<u>Recognition of Fraternal Organizations</u>**

The OCA works closely with the family of organizations serving the profession in Ontario. Dr. Brough welcomed the leaders of the various organizations present at the meeting.

4. Moment of Silence for Deceased Members

A moment of silence was held in memory of deceased members of the OCA.

5. Adoption of Minutes of Last Annual General Meeting

Dr. Gleberzon, Vice-Chair presented the draft minutes of the 2020 Annual meeting held on January 30, 2021.

It was MOVED by Dr. Brough and SECONDED by Dr. Mazzella that the minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting be approved. CARRIED

6. Report of the Chair of the Board of Directors

This meeting represented Dr. Brough's final meeting as Chair and Board Director with the Association. Dr. Brough reflected on his time as a member of the board. He also reported to the membership on the activities of the association over the previous year.

Treasurer's Report

Dr. Tony Tartaglia, Treasurer, spoke to the 2021 audited financial statements. Mr. Michael Upeniks of the accounting firm BDO Canada, LLP, the OCA auditors, attended the meeting.

The audited financial statements provided to members at the meeting have been reviewed and approved by the Finance and Audit Committee as well as the Board of Directors.

It was MOVED by Dr. Tartaglia and SECONDED by Dr. Gates that the accounting firm of BDO Canada LLP be appointed as auditors for the 2021-2022 fiscal year at such remuneration as may be fixed by the directors, the directors being hereby authorized to fix such remuneration. CARRIED



7. Nominating Committee Report

Dr. Brough presented the Nominating Committee's report.

The director's whose terms expired at the end of this AGM are Dr. Ken Brough, Dr. Reginald Gates, Dr. Raquel Marques and Dr. Brynne Stainsby. Dr. Brough reached the end of his term and was not eligible for reelection. Dr. Stainsby did not stand for reelection.

The call for nominations to the membership resulted in six nominations for the position of OCA board director. As prescribed by OCA Bylaw, an election was conducted by electronic secret ballot and the candidate selection process resulted in the following four individuals to be nominated and put forward for election to serve on the board for the next three years

Dr. Antonio Anziano Dr. Reginald Gates Dr. Theresa Lisk; and Dr. Raquel Marques

It was MOVED by Dr. Brough and SECONDED by Dr. DeCiantis that Drs. Anziano, Gates, Lisk and Marques be elected as directors of the association for a three-year term commencing at the end of the Annual General Meeting. CARRIED

8. Adjournment

The business of the 2021 Annual General Meeting concluded and Dr. Brough declared the meeting closed.

Questions from floor were addressed by the officers of the Association and members of the senior management team.