Chiropractor of the Year

For more than 60 years, the Chiropractor of the Year has been our most prestigious award. It’s awarded to a practising chiropractor in recognition of their outstanding service, professional achievement and significant contribution, which influences and benefits the profession. The recipient demonstrates the qualities of a leader who upholds the highest professional and ethical standards in their practice. 

Dr. Ken Brough at podium
2022 Chiropractor of the Year Award Winner
Dr. Ken Brough


A Chiropractor who has been an OCA member in good standing for 15 years or more and demonstrates a sustained commitment to the profession by acting as a leader and role model can be nominated for the OCA’s most prestigious award. In addition to the eligibility requirements for all awards, the nominee will have made a significant contribution to the profession in two or more of the following areas: 

Community Service: The degree to which their services/actions have made a lasting or meaningful contribution or impact on their local community and across Ontario. 

Patient CARE: C = Communication, A = Accountability, R = Relationship Building, E = Equity 

Research: Involvement in research and/or scholarly initiatives that demonstrate significant and sustained impact on the profession 

Advocacy: Demonstrate significant efforts and dedication to advocate on behalf of the profession; to educate and help influence positive policy change: 

  • Developing an innovative clinic or practice
  • Mentoring, Training and Educating colleagues
  • Building the stature, profile and reputation of the profession 

Questions about the awards? Contact OCA at or call 416-860-0070 | Toll-free: 1-877-327-2273.

Nominations for the 2023 OCA Awards are now closed